Brendan Gara Photography

Portra(its)

M_Holga006

Some recent work, sorry been very busy!

Using the holga again this time with Kodak Portra (but developed in rodinal 1:100, hence the black and white).  I tried it with out of date XP2 and it seemed to work OK, so when it came to developing all the films, I just put the portra in the B&W pile on autopilot.  I have to pinch myself sometimes when I see the results of the hola though.  Idiot focussing and no controls, but it consistently produces creamy results.

The ones below were shot with the c-sonnar on my M6TTL again.  It’s pretty much always on my camera.  Tri- X again in rodinal 1:100 (I’m a lazy developer- stick it in the dilute developer and then go off for an hour or so, come back, rinse and fix).

More on my flickr page.

M_Trix012

M_Trix066

The one below is on the 90mm summicron: sometimes I do take the sonnar off!

M_Trix028

 

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

